Home | About ASO | Membership | Store | Contact
Striving to Preserve Ohio's Archaeological Heritage Since 1942  

Books & Publications
- The ASO Store
- Store FAQs
- View Cart/Checkout

ASO Leadership
- Officers
- Trustees
- Committees
- FTP Login

ASO Chapters
- Chapter Locations
- Chapter Information
- Chapter Sponsorship

- State Meetings
     • Award Types & Rules
     • Recent Award Winners
- Summer Meetings
- Symposium

Ohio Archaeology
- Overview
- Archaeological Sites
- Identifying Artifacts

Donate to The ASO


The officers of the Archaeological Society of Ohio consist of a President, a Vice President, and Executive secretary, a Recording Secretary, a Treasurer, an Editor and eight Trustees. The Board of Directors consists of the Officers of the Society and our Immediate Past President. The Editor, Treasurer, and the Trustees are elected for terms of four years. The other Officers are elected for terms of two years. The President is responsible for appointing members of the following committees:

In addition, the President may appoint special committees outside of the above Constitution-required committees. These include committees such as the Symposium, Media Relations, and Recognition committees. For a completed list of ASO committees and its members, click here. The Society is governed through its Constitution and By-laws (PDF).

If you would like to take a leadership role in your Society, please contact one of the Officers.

Copyright 2011. All rights reserved.